If you want to show a notification only to new visitors, or returning visitors, just follow this guide:

  • Edit your notification
  • Go to the "Customize" step > "Display Rules"
  • Select the relevant option for "Show this notification to"

The available options are:

  1. All: show the notification to everyone (default).
  2. New: the notification will be shown to new visitors only (visiting your website for the first time).
  3. Returning: the notification will be shown to returning visitors that already visited your website at least once.
Did this answer your question?